Casper Mueller Kneer Architects

Jens Casper

Jens studied architecture at the RWTH Aachen. He he was employed in Berlin, Cologne and Aachen before co-founding Realarchitektur in 2003, which ranked amonst the ’101 of the world´s most exciting new architects’ in the Wallpaper* Directory 2007. In 2008, Jens set up Büro Jens Casper and Casper Mueller Kneer two years later.

Jens held several teaching positions at TU Berlin, was Unit Master at the AA Berlin Laboratory, and was Guest Professor at the BTU Cottbus. Jens is a member of the Association of German Architects (BDA) and the ‘Convention for Building Culture’, a body that promotes good design.

Marianne Mueller

Marianne is a graduate of TU Darmstadt and the Architectural Association in London. She worked with ‘CHORA’ / Raoul Bunschoten before establishing Mueller Kneer Associates in 1997, a practice that has been recognised as one of the leading young practices in the UK. She is a founding partner of Casper Mueller Kneer.

Marianne is Professor for Architectural Design at the MSA l Münster School of Architecture. She has previously taught at the University of East London, was Guest Professor at the TU Berlin and Unit Master at the Architectural Association. She was also Programme Director of the AA Berlin Laboratory and lead the Concrete Geometries Research Cluster.

Olaf Kneer

Olaf Kneer trained at University of Dortmund and the Architectural Association in London. He worked with Ian Ritchie and Llewelyn-Davies before establishing Mueller Kneer Associates in 1997 and Casper Mueller Kneer in 2010.

Olaf taught Urban Design with Colin Fournier at the UCL Bartlett and was Unit Master at the Architectural Association. He is currently co-directing the AA Berlin Laboratory. Since 2007 Olaf has been a panel member of the Newham Design Review Panel (DRP) and the MADE Review Board where he provides professional design advice on key architectural developments, helping to improve the quality of urban design and architecture through the planning process.


George Barer, Olivia Forty, Vicente Hernandez, Alessio Fini, Ralf Heckmann, Sabrina Rothe, Tobias Rabold

Valentina Grittini, Andre Diaz, Yoshitaka Futjimaki, Tae Jung Kyung, Graham Sproul, Aya Okada, Chi Mai Lan, Alessandro Burro, Matthias Grabe, Marian Manten, Michael J Williams, Fabian Neuhaus, Wolfgang Frese, Borja Gonzàlez Ferrer-Vidal